DIAL 9-1-1 for all emergencies
Leighton Township and Dorr Township, provide police services by a formal agreement with the Allegan County Sheriff Department.  Currently, we share the cost of 2 officers to serve our municipalities.

DIAL 9-1-1 for all emergencies


Be friends with us on Facebook @ Leighton FireDept

Leighton Township provides fire services from 2 locations. Station #1 is located at 1110 144th Ave (corner Division & 144th) and Station #2 is located at 4475 Kalamazoo Dr.  

Fire Chief Matt Weston is in charge of the fire service in the township and supervises approximately 25 on-call firefighters.
Station #1
1110 144th Ave.
    Station #2
4475 Kalamazoo Dr.

DIAL 9-1-1 for all emergencies

Leighton Township is a part of the Wayland Area Ambulance Service which is made up of the communities of Dorr Township, Hopkins Township, Martin Township, Leighton Township, Monterey Township, Orangeville Township, Salem Township, Watson Township, Wayland Township and Wayland City.

We appreciate this partnership which provides excellent emergency service to our township and a large portion of the surrounding area.