Leighton Township
4451 12th Street Suite A · Wayland, MI 49348
Phone: (616) 891-8238· Fax: (616) 891-2143
 
Office Hours   Closed until December 9th
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 9:00 AM –4:00 PM
              
(Note:  Please call for an appointment to insure that the person you wish to speak with will be available to help you.)

In order to contact office staff by email, just click on their name.

Title      Name      Extension
Supervisor
Wed & Thur 1-4pm
  Steve Wolbrink  Supervisor@leightontownship.org   111
Clerk    Rachel Fennema  Clerk@leightontownship.org   114
Treasurer   Jacquelynn Bultsma  Treasurer@leightontownship.org   113
Assessor
Tuesday 9-2pm
  Laura Stob  Laurastob@yahoo.com   116
Administrative Assistant
Tues/Thur 9-4pm
  Diana Smith  Office@leightontownship.org   110
Zoning Administrator   PCI   (616) 877-2000
Building Administrator   PCI   (616) 877-2000
Fire Chief  

Matt Weston Firechief@leightontownship.org

 

(616) 891.5787 

Trustee   Johnny Hooker   (269) 792-2525
Trustee   Brian Bonnema   (616) 293-2106
Green Lake Sewer Billing   Jacquelynn Bultsma  Treasurer@leightontownship.org   113
Dorr Leighton Sewer Billing
Thursday 11-5pm
  Fern O'Beshaw  DL@leightontownship.org   115
Sexton   Johnny & Jill Hooker   (269) 792-2525

 

LEIGHTON TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION BOARD MEMBER DIRECTORY

Scott Chestnut, Chairman         (269) 792-6193

Harry De Haan                           (616) 862-1949

John Hooker                               (269) 792-2525

Tom Smith                                    (616) 914-9634

LEIGHTON TOWNSHIP ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS MEMBER DIRECTORY

Ron Schrotenboer, Chair           (616) 877-4692

David Gould                               (616) 891-9191

Bob Skinner                               (616) 889-3563

Steve Shoemaker                     (616) 891-8238

Jonathan Roodvoets                  (616) 293-6941

Rod Alderink (Alternate)